Sat., April 19, 2014 1:05pm (EDT)

  • Fri., November 16, 2012 8:33am
    The Port of Savannah is celebrating completion of a nearly yearlong expansion of its facility for loading and unloading cargo onto trains. The...
  • Wed., October 31, 2012 7:29am
    Gov. Nathan Deal says a federal official has recommended funding to dredge the Port of Savannah in the next federal budget. The Republican governor...
  • Tue., October 9, 2012 9:00am
    The Georgia Ports Authority says the state’s shipping terminals in Savannah and Brunswick are off to a promising start in the new fiscal year that...
  • Fri., September 14, 2012 7:26am
    The Georgia Ports Authority said Thursday business was up across the board last month at its shipping terminals in Savannah and Brunswick. The state...
  • Thu., September 6, 2012 9:29am
    It's time for the executive in charge of Georgia's seaports to give his annual update on the shipping business in Savannah. Curtis Foltz,...
  • Thu., July 26, 2012 1:00pm
    Georgia Port Authority officials are reporting record tonnage numbers for the fiscal year that ended in June. Total non-containerized cargo jumped...
  • Mon., July 16, 2012 4:34pm
    Israeli business leaders are in Savannah through Tuesday on a trade mission. But it's also part of a larger international push in the coastal...
  • Mon., May 28, 2012 12:00pm
    The Port of Savannah re-opened to ship traffic shortly before noon Monday after being closed since Saturday night because of high winds. It was not...
  • Thu., May 17, 2012 3:04pm
    About 350,000 Georgia workers owe their jobs in some way to the Georgia ports. A report released by the University of Georgia says, 1-in-12 Georgia...
  • Tue., May 15, 2012 2:37pm
    U.S. poultry exports set a record for the first quarter of 2012. That’s not only good news for Georgia’s poultry industry, it’s a boost for the port...