Thu., July 24, 2014 5:27pm (EDT)

  • Mon., November 26, 2012 5:20pm
    Georgia Power will explain its construction costs for Plant Vogtle in eastern Georgia Tuesday. It’s part of the Georgia Public Service Commission’s...
  • Tue., October 30, 2012 3:24pm
    Georgia Power executives say the nuclear reactors under construction at Plant Vogtle in eastern Georgia have safety features that will prevent a...
  • Thu., October 25, 2012 4:00pm
    The third edition of France-Atlanta kicks off Thursday. It’s a cultural exchange that includes business workshops, performances and scientific...
  • Wed., October 24, 2012 7:33am
    The U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission has given a Georgia utility permission to change the design of a nuclear power plant under construction,...
  • Sat., September 1, 2012 11:00am
    Southern Co. forecasts it will exceed its $6.1 billion budget while building a new nuclear plant in eastern Georgia.
  • Fri., August 31, 2012 7:54am
    Southern Co. has reported its most recent costs to build a new nuclear plant in Georgia amid questions over whether the project can stay on budget....
  • Fri., August 24, 2012 12:53pm
    Georgia Power wants the firms building a new nuclear plant in eastern Georgia to pay back more than $29 million in disputed construction costs.
  • Thu., August 23, 2012 1:41pm
    Georgia Wednesday marked the 50th anniversary of a history-making ship. The first nuclear powered vessel used for commercial purposes sailed into...
  • Tue., August 21, 2012 6:27pm
    The Georgia Public Service Commission Tuesday voted 5-0 to approve Georgia power’s spending on Plant Vogtle units 3 and 4 for the period from July...
  • Thu., August 16, 2012 4:39pm
    Public Service Commission staff [today/Thursday] recommended the panel certify construction costs for Plant Vogtle from July through December of 2011...