Fri., August 1, 2014 2:45am (EDT)

  • Sun., September 25, 2011 11:09pm
    Georgians affected by the illegal pollution of the Ogeechee River for the past five years aren’t satisfied with the Environmental Protection Division...
  • Wed., September 21, 2011 5:04pm
    State environmental officials announced a settlement of charges against an East Georgia textile plant linked to a massive fish kill in May. King...
  • Thu., September 8, 2011 2:52pm
    The Ogeechee Riverkeeper says, tests show new and disturbing pollution levels in the East Georgia waterway. The jump in formaldehyde levels comes...
  • Sat., September 3, 2011 8:01am
    Environmental advocates say recent tests of the Ogeechee River, where thousands of fish died in May, still show high levels of contaminants. Ogeechee...
  • Fri., July 29, 2011 12:00pm
    An environmental group is filing suit against a Screven County textile factory in the wake of May's massive Southeast Georgia fish kill. The...
  • Tue., June 7, 2011 1:28pm
    Federal environmental officials say, it might be impossible to know just what led to thousands of fish dying in Southeast Georgia's Ogeechee...
  • Thu., June 2, 2011 2:49pm
    Georgia's Saxby Chambliss is joining 12 other US Senators in calling on Food and Drug Administration officials to relax seafood advice for...
  • Fri., May 27, 2011 4:51pm
    State environmental officials don't want people to fish in the Ogeechee River until they can find out what killed thousands of fish. A massive...
  • Fri., December 17, 2010 4:38pm
    Judge Ronit Walker says permit does not set proper limits on emissions. Environmentalists applaud decision. Power4Georgians plans to move forward.