Fri., April 18, 2014 2:42am (EDT)

  • Thu., March 1, 2012 4:00pm
    When Newt Gingrich campaigns in coastal Georgia, it'll be an unusual stump for a presidential candidate. The state's largest metropolitan...
  • Tue., February 28, 2012 6:13pm
    Republican Presidential hopeful Newt Gingrich kicked off a statewide bus tour this week tour ahead of Super Tuesday March 6.
  • Tue., February 28, 2012 8:15am
    Republican Newt Gingrich will be campaigning across North Georgia and finish the day at the university where he once taught history. The former...
  • Fri., February 17, 2012 9:00am
    The head of Georgia's Republican Party said she will have to work hard to maintain grassroots momentum among voters after most of the GOP...
  • Sun., January 22, 2012 10:05am
    Former House speaker and Georgia congressman Newt Gingrich took a giant step Saturday toward becoming the Republican alternative to Mitt Romney that...
  • Sat., December 3, 2011 4:21pm
    Republican candidate Herman Cain says he's suspending his bid for the Republican presidential nomination to avoid news coverage that is hurtful...
  • Wed., November 23, 2011 5:44pm
    Georgia Governor Nathan Deal remains supportive of Newt Gingrich's presidential bid but disagrees with the former House speaker on allowing some...
  • Tue., June 28, 2011 12:00pm
    Newt Gingrich is naming a new Georgia leadership team as he works to rebuild his struggling presidential bid. The former House speaker has tapped...
  • Wed., May 25, 2011 10:23am
    Newt Gingrich has tapped a trio of current and former Georgia governors to play key roles in his presidential bid.
  • Fri., May 20, 2011 11:53am
    Herman Cain announced a run for the White House on Saturday. He is the second Georgian to enter the race. A recent poll finds him gaining popularity.