Wed., April 16, 2014 8:33am (EDT)

  • Wed., October 23, 2013 11:00am
    The chairman of the state ethics commission says the state auditor will handle an outside investigation into circumstances surrounding two lawsuits...
  • Wed., October 16, 2013 4:19pm
    With talk of a debt deal in Washington, state officials are breathing a sigh of relief. That’s because Gov. Nathan Deal says Georgia doesn’t have the...
  • Fri., October 11, 2013 11:00am
    An attorney for the state ethics commission who raised concerns about the agency's handling of complaints against Gov. Nathan Deal has been...
  • Thu., October 10, 2013 9:00am
    Gov. Nathan Deal spoke to reporters Wednesday after an ex-ethics commission computer specialist told local media outlets he was asked to alter and...
  • Wed., October 9, 2013 9:00am
    A former Georgia ethics commission computer specialist says he altered and removed dozens of documents in a case involving the governor. The...
  • Tue., October 1, 2013 10:52am
    Florida Governor Rick Scott announced Tuesday his state has filed suit against Georgia in the U. S. Supreme Court over water consumption. “Georgia...
  • Thu., September 26, 2013 4:00pm
    The state school board released a draft plan [today/Thursday] for reviewing the Common Core curriculum. The review follows persistent complaints that...
  • Fri., September 20, 2013 6:46am
    Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal is blasting accusations that his inner circle tampered with a wide-ranging investigation into his use of campaign money. The...
  • Mon., September 9, 2013 4:15pm
    Tax reform is likely to be back on the table when state legislators reconvene in January. Gov. Nathan Deal says he’s asked lawmakers to submit ideas...
  • Mon., September 2, 2013 5:00am
    State Senator Josh McKoon, R-Columbus, is considering drafting legislation that would require members of the General Assembly to pay for special...