Thu., April 24, 2014 7:29pm (EDT)

  • Fri., March 2, 2012 9:13am
    Georgia's young voters plan to cast ballots on Super Tuesday. Most college students concerned about finding jobs once they graduate. UGA has...
  • Thu., February 9, 2012 9:48am
    Mercer University has received a $2.5 million grant from a private foundation to create a center for Baptist leadership. The money is from the Eula...
  • Wed., December 21, 2011 4:20pm
    Macon getting money through federal Promise Neighborhoods program. Money being used to create plan, collect data, and implement programs. Students in...
  • Wed., November 2, 2011 2:46pm
    Petition signers ask Shorter University to reconsider an employee policy. People who work there must agree to sign lifestyle statement or risk...
  • Fri., August 19, 2011 8:44am
    Mercer University's nursing program has been given $430,000 in federal grants to do more nursing training and help increase the number of...
  • Fri., May 13, 2011 7:31am
    A group of public and private colleges in Georgia has formed a consortium to promote and improve engineering education in the state. They will look...
  • Mon., April 18, 2011 2:38pm
    Public colleges and universities likely to raise tuition. Private schools already announce tuition hikes between 3-5 percent. Student loan depbt...
  • Wed., April 13, 2011 2:53pm
    Nearly 70 countries represented on economic development tour. Organizers say it's a chance to see what's outside Atlanta. Local leaders...
  • Wed., February 16, 2011 2:48pm
    Mercer's first black student returns nearly 50 years later. Sam Oni and his former roomate Dr. Donald Baxter address students. Reflects on what...
  • Thu., January 27, 2011 9:59am
    The Georgia Music Hall of Fame Authority will take more time to decide on the new location for the museum. The board rejected a proposal for the...