Tue., July 22, 2014 4:17pm (EDT)

  • Fri., May 18, 2012 4:40pm
    Some public school workers employed by private companies say, they got a nasty surprise a few weeks ago. State labor officials last year proposed...
  • Thu., April 19, 2012 7:30am
    Georgia's unemployment rate has dropped for eight straight months, and the state's labor commissioner said that's a sign more...
  • Thu., March 22, 2012 7:03am
    Labor Commissioner Mark Butler said Thursday morning the state's February seasonally adjusted unemployment rate declined for the seventh...
  • Thu., March 1, 2012 8:18am
    Georgia's labor commissioner reported the state's unemployment rate declined in January for the sixth straight month to 9.2 percent. That...
  • Thu., January 19, 2012 9:39am
    Georgia's seasonally adjusted unemployment rate declined for the third straight month in December, falling to 9.7 percent. Labor Commissioner...
  • Thu., December 29, 2011 5:00pm
    Jobless Georgians could see smaller unemployment checks next year. Cutting back benefits would be part of the state’s plan to re-pay $700 million it...
  • Thu., December 22, 2011 8:57am
    More detailed unemployment data from the state labor department shows the Dalton area has the highest jobless rate at 11.8 percent. Metro Athens...
  • Thu., December 15, 2011 8:57am
    Georgia's unemployment rate has fallen sharply to 9.9 percent in November, the largest one-month decline in 34 years.
  • Thu., November 17, 2011 8:14am
    State labor officials say Georgia's seasonally adjusted unemployment rate declined to 10.2 percent in October, down one-tenth of a percentage...
  • Thu., March 17, 2011 9:23am
    State Labor Commissioner Mark Butler says that while there is a reduction in new layoffs, the unemployment rate declined last month.