Wed., July 23, 2014 4:24pm (EDT)

  • Sat., November 17, 2012 3:05am
    The first round of the playoffs tonight centered around upsets involving Gwinnett and Cobb County teams. In one of the biggest upsets in the state...
  • Wed., February 29, 2012 12:08am
    In a Class AAAA second-round playoff game, the three-time defending state champion Wolverines cruised to an easy 79-29 win over visiting Loganville...
  • Wed., January 11, 2012 1:30pm
    Every few years the GHSA executive committee is required to ratify a proposal offered forward by the reclassification committee, grouping member...
  • Fri., October 14, 2011 8:12am
    Imagine losing to your biggest rival in the Winnersville Classic then having to hit the road to face a team that started the season ranked No. 1 and...
  • Tue., October 11, 2011 11:43am
    The Score 44 is getting harder and harder to tweak each week as players keep rising up to warrant inclusion to the increasingly-popular list of the...
  • Tue., October 4, 2011 5:43pm
    It is never too early to begin keeping tabs on the next batch of dominant players in the state of Georgia. In some cases, the top juniors at various...
  • Wed., September 28, 2011 4:41pm
    Score Atlanta - Grayson, Valdosta and Camden County are each ranked in various national polls, but Buford has entered the CNN/SI national poll at No...
  • Tue., September 27, 2011 10:24am
    As more and more games are played the process of deciding who makes the cut becomes harder each week. The scale of potential vs. production is...
  • Mon., September 26, 2011 1:21pm
    Ware County fell to No. 10 in Class AAAA following its loss to Lowndes. I was tempted to take the Gators out altogether and throw in the Raiders of...
  • Fri., September 23, 2011 1:51am
    Region 1-AAAAA is once again a hot place to be for non-region action this weekend. Valdosta will host Robert E. Lee out of Montgomery, Ala., this...