Thu., April 17, 2014 7:47pm (EDT)

  • Sat., October 20, 2012 1:45am
    Brookwood doubled up Central Gwinnett, Centennial won its second in a row, Hughes continued its magical run by beating Newnan, Walton edged rival...
  • Fri., May 18, 2012 10:50pm
    Four of the five boys state championship matches were played Friday night. Aquinas (Class A), Westminster (Class AA), Lambert (Class AAAA) and...
  • Tue., May 15, 2012 11:46pm
    Eight teams moved onto the boys state soccer finals Tuesday night as the semifinals played out around the state. See the recaps below for in-depth...
  • Sat., May 12, 2012 12:58am
    The boys soccer playoff quarterfinals took place Friday night on high school campuses around the state. Here are some recaps of those games.
  • Sat., February 25, 2012 2:24am
    The first round of the Georgia high school basketball playoffs is halfway done after a rousing night of action on Friday. The highlight of the night...
  • Sat., October 22, 2011 2:08pm
    In an important Region 2-AAAAA clash Brandon Addison preserved the victory for undefeated Stephenson on the game’s final play, as the Jaguars...
  • Mon., October 10, 2011 7:58am
    Class 5A featured a bit of a shakeup following the Winnersville Classic as Lowndes dropped out of the poll and Valdosta entered at No. 10.
  • Sat., October 8, 2011 1:49am
    Grayson improved to 6-0 on the year and knocked visiting Dacula out of a three-way tie for the Region 8-AAAAA lead 34-14 Friday night in Loganville.
  • Sat., September 10, 2011 2:46am
    Another Friday is in the books, and we were immersed in high school football action. As always, there were a bunch of great individual and team...
  • Sat., September 3, 2011 1:29am
    The second week of the full slate of high school football games did not disappoint. Chattahoochee looked to get their season off on the right foot,...