Mon., July 28, 2014 12:10pm (EDT)

  • Wed., May 30, 2012 6:58pm
    Georgia's Attorney General is asking the U.S. Supreme Court to let stand a ruling that preserves a major source of drinking water. Friday's...
  • Wed., May 16, 2012 2:43pm
    Federal authorities at Lake Lanier say they're putting renewed emphasis on safety for boaters and swimmers after three deaths at the lake. CBS...
  • Tue., May 15, 2012 2:30pm
    The national conservation group “American Rivers” named Georgia’s Chattahoochee River as one of “America’s Most Endangered” Tuesday. One of the...
  • Mon., May 14, 2012 6:57am
    The soggy Mother's Day weather may have been bad news to moms across the state, but it was good news for north Georgia's Lake Lanier.
  • Fri., April 20, 2012 2:30pm
    Forecasters predict little rain in the next few months to alleviate dry conditions, and Georgia’s lakes are showing the strain of the ongoing drought...
  • Mon., April 16, 2012 11:00am
    Wildlife officials say that for the first time, they've documented a bald eagle nest on Lake Lanier. Eagles are commonly reported on Lanier, but...
  • Mon., April 9, 2012 4:30pm
    The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers is asking Georgians and other stakeholders for comment on a controversial north Georgia reservoir. Hall County wants...
  • Mon., March 26, 2012 11:00am
    Lake Lanier isn't as high as it was this time last year, but it is steadily rising as tourists begin returning for its busy spring and summer...
  • Mon., February 13, 2012 7:07pm
    Alabama has appealed to the U.S. Supreme Court a ruling that supported metro Atlanta's right to take water from a disputed reservoir that serves...
  • Tue., December 27, 2011 5:48pm
    Recent rains have helped to replenish the water level at Lake Lanier, a main drinking water source and recreation area for metro Atlantans. The...