Mon., April 21, 2014 12:13am (EDT)

  • Mon., October 28, 2013 11:00am
    Georgia's state government is considering investing in a reservoir that could send water downstream during dry spells into a lake at the center...
  • Tue., August 13, 2013 5:44pm
    Florida Gov. Rick Scott disclosed Tuesday that his state is going to sue the state of Georgia, saying its increased consumption of water is limiting...
  • Mon., July 8, 2013 8:23am
    A woman drowned Sunday at Lake Lanier when she fell off a dock, and a man died at Allatoona Lake when he fell from his boat.
  • Wed., May 29, 2013 3:18pm
    The Department of Natural Resources said its officers arrested more people for boating under the influence on Georgia’s waterways this Memorial Day...
  • Fri., May 24, 2013 3:37pm
    This Memorial Day weekend will be the first big test for officers charged with enforcing Georgia’s new Boating Under the Influence law. The BUI law...
  • Mon., May 13, 2013 9:00am
    A water dispute between Alabama, Florida and Georgia over metro Atlanta's water use has spilled into Congress. A bill allowing the government to...
  • Tue., April 23, 2013 4:30pm
    Governor Nathan Deal signed a boating safety bill into law on the banks of Lake Lanier Tuesday.
  • Tue., April 16, 2013 4:00pm
    Lake Lanier is back up to its full water level for the first time in two years. That’s good news for homeowners, boaters and others using the lake....
  • Mon., April 8, 2013 2:05pm
    Georgia Congressman Doug Collins has started a caucus in the US House to reform the US Army Corps of Engineers. Collins says the bureaucracy in many...
  • Wed., April 3, 2013 12:00pm
    Lake Lanier, a main drinking water source and recreation area for metro Atlantans, has reached its winter full pool level. The lake has risen more...