Sat., July 26, 2014 11:43am (EDT)

  • Thu., February 23, 2012 4:48pm
    Preliminary numbers from the National Weather Service show 95 tornadoes nationwide in January alone. Compare that to 16 last year, including twisters...
  • Tue., February 14, 2012 5:22pm
    Georgia’s hospitals on the whole are doing better than the national standard at preventing certain infections patients get from being in the hospital...
  • Fri., February 10, 2012 6:45pm
    Being let go at your job is hard enough, but then you have to explain it at job interviews to your next potential employer. Brandon Smith answers a...
  • Wed., February 8, 2012 4:00pm
    Federal nuclear regulators are set to vote Thursday on approving construction of two new reactors at Plant Vogtle near Waynesboro. The Nuclear...
  • Mon., February 6, 2012 8:00am
    City employees on the verge of developing diabetes in Columbus, Macon and Athens-Clarke County will soon get help. A study by University of Georgia...
  • Thu., February 2, 2012 7:00am
    A taxpayer-funded program to build 17 jumbo boat ramps and a fishing education center in Georgia is drawing criticism for underperforming. But...
  • Mon., January 30, 2012 7:00am
    Around Georgia’s nine military bases, companies that cater to the military are bracing for millions of dollars in Defense Department budget cuts....
  • Fri., January 27, 2012 6:45pm
    Many companies require their employees to use their vacation time in the course of a year or forfeit it. That might be a problem for lots of workers...
  • Fri., January 27, 2012 7:35am
    Geologists have counted 43 different colors of soils and sediments in Georgia’s Providence Canyon, which is known as the state’s “Little Grand Canyon...
  • Tue., January 24, 2012 8:00am
    A landmark penny-sales-tax vote for transportation projects in Georgia is six months away and the campaign to pass the tax is starting to take shape...