Wed., August 20, 2014 11:00am (EDT)

  • Wed., May 2, 2012 6:30am
    After Japan bombed Pearl Harbor in 1941, the U.S. government moved people of Japanese descent away from the west coast and inland to internment camps...
  • Fri., April 20, 2012 5:45pm
    Job-seekers network to find potential opportunities. They craft a resume and cover letter to get in front of a recruiter. But after the interview, it...
  • Fri., April 13, 2012 5:45pm
    It’s often said it’s easier to look for a new job while you already have one. But having a job while conducting a job search can be tricky: Do you...
  • Fri., April 13, 2012 2:23pm
    When Congress reconvenes from its Easter break Monday, it will continue work on a bill that would end Saturday mail delivery. Letter carriers in...
  • Tue., April 10, 2012 7:05am
    A new national study says Georgia met all quality benchmarks in its state-run prekindergarten program last year. It is the first time the state has...
  • Mon., April 9, 2012 4:30pm
    Georgia is not seeing a big jump in production of organic products and crops, despite a national organic boom. Officials said that is due, in part,...
  • Fri., April 6, 2012 7:47am
    The Jewish holiday of Passover begins at sundown while Christians are celebrating Easter this weekend. NPR Senior News Analyst Cokie Roberts and her...
  • Thu., April 5, 2012 4:06pm
    Student-loan debt is ballooning across the country, with some economists calling it the next big challenge for the economy. The average student-loan...
  • Tue., April 3, 2012 1:53pm
    Kennesaw State University’s monthly index on Georgia manufacturing activity fell slightly in March after two blockbuster months of growth. Intuit...
  • Fri., March 30, 2012 3:00pm
    Georgia wildlife officials want to convince more private landowners to lease their land to the state for hunting, fishing and recreation. The state...