Wed., July 30, 2014 10:23pm (EDT)

  • Wed., August 1, 2012 1:02am
    Two Republican congressional candidates battling for runner-up status in Georgia's 12th District are too close to determine which one will...
  • Tue., July 31, 2012 7:00am
    The two most hotly contested U.S. House campaigns Tuesday are in the new 9th District in north Georgia that covers Gov. Nathan Deal's former...
  • Thu., June 14, 2012 1:41pm
    Four Republicans are vying to be the GOP challenger to Georgia Democrat John Barrow. The four-term Congressman is expected to face one of the...
  • Fri., June 8, 2012 3:24pm
    A Georgia Republican Congressional candidate is defending his votes for and contributions to Democrats. Augusta retired Navy officer Wright McLeod...
  • Fri., May 4, 2012 8:04am
    Four Republicans running for a shot at ousting U.S. Rep. John Barrow are mostly in agreement on broad themes of slashing the national debt, shutting...
  • Mon., December 26, 2011 5:44pm
    Georgia's Attorney General, he's ready to go to court over Georgia's redistricting maps. Democrats promise to fight the maps pre-...
  • Mon., November 14, 2011 5:00am
    While Congress takes a fall recess, US Rep. John Barrow is working his new district in eastern Georgia. The Democratic incumbent could face a tough...
  • Wed., August 31, 2011 5:45pm
    Republican state lawmakers approved maps that drew the Congressman out of his district. Barrow says, the GOP majority put politics over population...
  • Thu., August 25, 2011 3:37pm
    The Republican-controlled state House approved new congressional district maps Thursday. Democrats say the maps are part of a systematic plan to...
  • Wed., August 24, 2011 5:33pm
    A key House committee approved draft congressional maps Wednesday. The proposal will keep an air force base near Valdosta in the first congressional...