Wed., April 16, 2014 12:02pm (EDT)

  • Mon., May 6, 2013 3:00am
    Despite a rocky recovery, the Wildcats are showing that football isn't just about wins and losses. The program still unites the community and...
  • Wed., May 1, 2013 3:00am
    Savannah became one of the first police forces in the South to desegregate its police force. It happened in 1947. Among the first nine black...
  • Mon., April 22, 2013 3:00pm
    Savannah is celebrating Earth Day today by opening the city's first urban community garden. Taking advantage of a new city ordinance, Windsor...
  • Mon., April 15, 2013 3:00am
    Extreme temperatures and fungal disease destroyed over a third of last year's Vidalia onion crop. But farmers across Georgia's 20 county...
  • Wed., April 3, 2013 3:15pm
    U.S. Senator Johnny Isakson was in Savannah Wednesday to update port officials on the progress of federal funding for the Savannah harbor expansion...
  • Mon., March 25, 2013 5:00am
    Georgia's endangered population of loggerhead sea turtles is getting help from federal officials. On Monday, the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service...
  • Thu., March 21, 2013 12:00pm
    Effingham County near Savannah could be getting a new film studio. Medient Studios has received approval from local officials to begin building a...
  • Tue., March 19, 2013 3:00am
    Across the state today residents in many counties will be voting on tax policies. Camden County residents are considering a special 1% sales tax...
  • Mon., March 18, 2013 6:00am
    A leader in the state Senate is sponsoring two amendments to the state constitution that would alter Georgia's tax policy. Duluth Senator David...
  • Fri., March 15, 2013 3:30pm
    The University System of Georgia is paying more attention to athletic funding at state schools. Under a new policy approved this week all changes to...