Fri., August 1, 2014 9:41am (EDT)

  • Thu., May 31, 2012 6:31am
    Two Jekyll Island beaches are under advisory after high levels of a bacteria that cause gastrointestinal illness were found in the water. The Coastal...
  • Fri., May 25, 2012 12:00pm
    New rules for dogs on St. Simons Island are drawing both cheers and jeers from dog lovers. On the one hand, Glynn County officials are banning dogs...
  • Mon., April 16, 2012 6:37am
    An abundance of white-tailed deer on Jekyll Island has made the critters a sort of tourist attraction, but a recent survey suggests there may be too...
  • Wed., March 21, 2012 11:50am
    Jekyll Island is looking for shops and restaurants to fill 35,000 square feet of new retail space planned for the state park. The authority that...
  • Mon., March 12, 2012 6:30am
    Dozens of groups are already booking meetings at Jekyll Island's new convention center, though the doors won't open for another two months...
  • Fri., October 28, 2011 12:01am
    The Georgia-Florida Classic’s $80 million economic footprint extends from the Greater-Jacksonville area north of the border into Georgia’s Golden...
  • Thu., October 27, 2011 3:46pm
    Georgia could generate about $1 billion a year by legalizing three casinos. That's the conclusion of a report the Georgia lottery quietly gave...
  • Tue., August 30, 2011 12:00pm
    High surf from Hurricane Irene this weekend washed away more than sand. The endangered loggerhead sea turtles were near the end of their nesting...
  • Fri., August 26, 2011 9:07am
    Hurricane Irene is churning up rough seas and dangerous riptides on Georgia's beaches as the storm passes the coast 240 miles offshore....
  • Wed., July 27, 2011 11:44am
    Slowly but steadily, Georgia's sea turtle license plate has begun providing financial help for the Sea Turtle Center on Jekyll Island.