Sat., July 12, 2014 3:00pm (EDT)

  • Fri., July 12, 2013 10:00am
    The Governor's Office of Highway Safety has awarded $10,500 in scholarships to members of its teen advisory commission. The commissioners were...
  • Fri., June 21, 2013 11:00am
    Law enforcement agencies in Georgia are joining a nationwide crackdown on drunk driving over the Fourth of July holiday. The Governor's Office...
  • Mon., May 20, 2013 5:00am
    The national "Click It or Ticket" campaign begins today and could translate to fines for drivers and passengers who aren't wearing...
  • Fri., January 18, 2013 3:07pm
    State officials are reminding football fans to be responsible about drinking as the Atlanta Falcons compete in the NFL playoffs Sunday. The Governor...
  • Tue., December 18, 2012 8:43am
    The Governor's Officer of Highway Safety announced data from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration showed the state experienced 22...
  • Tue., December 11, 2012 9:40am
    The Governor's Office of Highway Safety says the state is on track to experience an increase in fatalities for the first time in six years. If...
  • Fri., November 9, 2012 9:48am
    The Governor's Office of Highway Safety has given the Georgia Department of Public Health $817,500. The projects are meant to offer technical...
  • Mon., October 8, 2012 12:16pm
    After a spike in crashes involving farm equipment last year, Georgia agriculture and highway safety officials are continuing an effort aimed at...
  • Tue., September 11, 2012 8:52am
    Gov. Nathan Deal is asking Georgia teenagers for advice on how to reduce crashes among the state's youngest drivers. Deal announced Monday he...
  • Fri., June 22, 2012 9:00am
    The Governor's Office of Highway Safety will be kicking off "Operation Zero Tolerance" Friday. The effort will include sobriety...