Tue., July 22, 2014 6:24am (EDT)

  • Thu., December 27, 2012 11:00am
    Valdosta is the lone metro area in Georgia posting a higher local unemployment rate for November, according to new numbers released Thursday morning...
  • Thu., December 20, 2012 11:00am
    State labor officials said Thursday morning that Georgia's seasonally adjusted jobless rate declined to 8.5 percent in November. State Labor...
  • Thu., November 15, 2012 10:00am
    State labor officials reported Thursday that 36,000 new jobs in October pushed Georgia’s unemployment rate down from 9 percent to 8.7 percent.
  • Thu., October 18, 2012 9:45am
    Georgia’s unemployment rate fell back to 9 percent in September, a drop of two-tenths of a point as the fewest number of Georgians filed new...
  • Thu., September 27, 2012 7:47am
    Fewer layoffs and a shrinking labor force pushed unemployment down in all of Georgia’s metropolitan areas last month. Meanwhile, the statewide...
  • Thu., September 20, 2012 10:05am
    Georgia’s unemployment rate held steady last month at 9.2 percent, the same as July’s seasonally adjusted rate. Labor Commissioner Mark Butler said...
  • Thu., August 23, 2012 8:05am
    A growing labor force and layoffs pushed local unemployment rates up in July across Georgia. The Rome metro area saw the largest jobless rate...
  • Thu., August 16, 2012 7:48am
    Georgia's jobless rate rose to 9.3 percent in July, which is up from 9 percent in June. Georgia Labor Commissioner Mark Butler said a main...
  • Thu., July 26, 2012 11:02am
    Unemployment rates jumped in all of Georgia’s metro areas in June. The state Labor Department blamed the rise on a growing labor force in most areas...
  • Thu., July 19, 2012 7:43am
    Georgia’s jobless rate inched upward in June, the first time it’s increased in nearly a year. The seasonally adjusted unemployment rate was 9 percent...