Sat., April 19, 2014 6:18pm (EDT)

  • Thu., July 18, 2013 6:54am
    Georgia Power said crews are working to restore service to more than 600 customers in metro Atlanta after storms downed trees and power lines. The...
  • Fri., July 5, 2013 6:28am
    A flash flood watch remains in effect through Friday evening for parts of north Georgia and west central Georgia. Forecaster said before dawn Friday...
  • Wed., July 3, 2013 8:02am
    Meteorologists with the National Weather Service in Peachtree City said tropical moisture should remain over the state through Friday morning,...
  • Fri., June 14, 2013 7:44am
    National Weather Service officials confirmed Friday a tornado touched down in Cherokee County during severe thunderstorms Thursday evening. Georgia...
  • Thu., June 13, 2013 8:32am
    Forecasters are predicting severe storms for much of Georgia. The storms are expected to fire up ahead of a cold front that will enter far north...
  • Mon., June 10, 2013 7:35am
    A flash flood watch has been extended through late Monday afternoon for much of north Georgia. Continuing thunderstorms through Monday morning...
  • Mon., May 20, 2013 8:33am
    Fog blanketed much of Georgia in the wake of storms that washed out roads in the northeast part of the state and led to rising streams and rivers....
  • Fri., May 3, 2013 12:00pm
    More than two-dozen counties in north Georgia are under a flood watch as storms approach the state. Forecasters say rainfall amounts of 2.5 to 3.5...
  • Mon., April 29, 2013 10:00am
    Residents were cleaning up after Sunday thunderstorms dropped large hail and toppled trees, damaging cars and homes in several Georgia counties. Hail...
  • Mon., April 15, 2013 9:00am
    Forecasters say two tornadoes touched down in Georgia during a recent storm system, damaging homes in western and north Georgia. No serious injuries...