Thu., July 24, 2014 4:55am (EDT)

  • Wed., December 7, 2011 8:33am
    Emory Dunahoo Jr. has won a runoff election for a seat in the Georgia House representing a district in Hall County. Newnan businessman Mike Crane...
  • Tue., February 1, 2011 2:25pm
    House Bill 92 would decrease early voting days from 45 to 21. Bill has bipartisan support and could save smaller counties a lot of money. Early...
  • Thu., November 4, 2010 12:46pm
    State transportation officials want to start building more roads in Georgia before they have all the money to pay for them. Although voters rejected...
  • Tue., November 2, 2010 8:59pm
    Republican leaders are hunkered down at their election night headquarters in an Atlanta hotel. Head of the state party Sue Everhart says she's...
  • Tue., November 2, 2010 9:19am
    Voters go to the polls to decide who will fill some of the state’s most powerful posts, including the governor’s office, and a seat in the US senate...
  • Tue., October 26, 2010 3:14pm
    Over a hundred people rallied at the state capital in Atlanta Tuesday to support an amendment which would raise money for the state’s trauma care...
  • Mon., October 11, 2010 2:43pm
    African-Americans turned out in record numbers to vote for President Barack Obama, but he’s not on the ticket this time around, and overall turnout...
  • Tue., September 14, 2010 3:03pm
    A statewide coalition of business and medical groups is launching television ads in support of a November ballot measure that would increase car tag...
  • Wed., July 21, 2010 1:40am
    For the second time, Barrow survived a primary challenge from his left. Now it's the right who'll have a go at unseating the three-term...
  • Thu., April 8, 2010 5:09pm
    Local election offices are preparing for upcoming elections by offering courses to people who want to hold voter registration drives.