Sun., April 20, 2014 12:11pm (EDT)

  • Thu., February 2, 2012 6:00pm
    Nuclear power plant expansions are moving forward in the South while they are stalled or have been scrapped in other parts of the country. The South...
  • Thu., January 5, 2012 3:52pm
    Public Service Commission asks gas marketers to meet with them and explain high prices. Federal Consumer Price Index shows rates 37 percent higher...
  • Tue., December 6, 2011 8:55pm
    The state Public Service Commission has approved spending $10 million to help low-income residents pay their heating bills. The money comes from a...
  • Mon., September 5, 2011 11:30am
    The Public Service Commission is taking up rural telephone subsidies. The goal of the money is to insure rural Georgians can get affordable access.
  • Tue., July 19, 2011 8:43am
    A plan intended to protect consumers from potential cost over-runs at Plant Vogtle is dead. The Public Service Commission staff withdrew the proposal...
  • Wed., July 6, 2011 9:46pm
    State utility regulators heard arguments Wednesday over a plan intended to protect consumers from potential cost over-runs of the nuclear expansion...
  • Sat., June 25, 2011 7:13am
    A state utility regulator said he sees more room for solar power in Georgia. Public Service Commissioner Chuck Eaton told a conference Friday that he...
  • Thu., June 23, 2011 3:30pm
    The nation's first new nuclear reactors in a generation risk coming in over budget and after deadline. That's according to expert testimony...
  • Mon., May 23, 2011 3:00am
    State officials are considering a proposal that could open more natural gas refueling stations on Georgia's highways. Atlanta Gas Light has...
  • Wed., May 18, 2011 3:38pm
    Public Service Commissioner Tim Echols thinks Georgians need to ride on trains to understand the benefits of passenger rail. So, the freshmen PSC...