Sat., July 12, 2014 3:15am (EDT)

  • Fri., December 28, 2012 1:03pm
    The International Longshoremen’s Association and the U.S. Maritime Alliance have agreed to extend their current contract for 30 days, averting a...
  • Tue., December 25, 2012 1:00pm
    Federal mediators hope to avoid a walkout by thousands of East and Gulf Coast dockworkers including those at the port of Savannah.
  • Fri., December 21, 2012 5:01pm
    The executive director of the Georgia Ports Authority says it is looking more likely that there will be a longshoremen’s strike against 15 ports...
  • Tue., November 20, 2012 8:28am
    Governor Nathan Deal said Monday he will be proposing more state money to help pay for the deepening of the Savannah port. Deal told the Georgia...
  • Fri., October 19, 2012 2:00pm
    Two new refrigerated warehouses are promising to lower shipping costs for Georgia poultry exporters. The Port of Savannah in a few months will...
  • Tue., October 9, 2012 9:00am
    The Georgia Ports Authority says the state’s shipping terminals in Savannah and Brunswick are off to a promising start in the new fiscal year that...
  • Fri., September 14, 2012 7:26am
    The Georgia Ports Authority said Thursday business was up across the board last month at its shipping terminals in Savannah and Brunswick. The state...
  • Thu., September 6, 2012 4:14pm
    Federal negotiators have announced a new set of talks between shipping companies and dock workers along east coast ports, after they broke down last...
  • Wed., August 29, 2012 4:17pm
    The executive director of the Georgia Ports Authority says the state is likely to see a drop in exports as Asia’s economy begins to slow down. This...
  • Tue., August 14, 2012 6:26pm
    A federal judge says that both the Georgia Ports Authority and a South Carolina agency overseeing activities in the Savannah River may take part in a...