Thu., April 17, 2014 9:04pm (EDT)

  • Mon., July 29, 2013 2:56pm
    The Georgia Ports Authority has set another record. Ports officials say for the fiscal year ending in June, they moved more cargo than ever. GPA...
  • Fri., July 26, 2013 11:00am
    Georgia Ports Authority officials say a strong wheat crop has led to an increase in exports from the Port of Brunswick. Ports officials say the first...
  • Fri., July 19, 2013 9:00am
    The Georgia Ports Authority has unveiled a new Mobile Command Center for use in hurricanes or other natural disasters. Ports officials said in a...
  • Wed., July 10, 2013 3:00pm
    Governor Nathan Deal signed an agreement in Southwest Georgia Wednesday aimed at boosting traffic at the Port of Savannah. The deal between Crisp...
  • Wed., July 10, 2013 9:01am
    Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal is expected to sign a new inland port agreement with the Georgia Ports Authority and Cordele Intermodal Services. Georgia...
  • Wed., May 29, 2013 4:38pm
    After years of battling between environmental groups and federal officials, a federal judge in South Carolina has approved a settlement allowing...
  • Tue., May 21, 2013 9:00am
    Georgia Ports Authority officials say a record 2.4 million tons of cargo moved through the state's ports in April. Officials say April's...
  • Fri., April 26, 2013 9:57am
    The Georgia Ports Authority is making an Arbor Day promise to protect some ancient live oak trees at the site of one of America's busiest...
  • Fri., December 28, 2012 1:03pm
    The International Longshoremen’s Association and the U.S. Maritime Alliance have agreed to extend their current contract for 30 days, averting a...
  • Tue., December 25, 2012 1:00pm
    Federal mediators hope to avoid a walkout by thousands of East and Gulf Coast dockworkers including those at the port of Savannah.