Mon., July 28, 2014 1:51am (EDT)

  • Wed., June 13, 2012 12:51am
    Dozens of angry residents spoke against a new pollution permit for an East Georgia textile mill last night. About 200 people came to an emotional...
  • Tue., April 24, 2012 10:16am
    A statewide burn ban will soon take effect in an effort aimed at improving Georgia's air quality.
  • Fri., March 30, 2012 10:34am
    Hundreds of trees have been planted in an attempt to soak up the pollution from a contaminated industrial site in Macon. Experts say 376 trees were...
  • Fri., March 2, 2012 2:28pm
    The state will not declare a drought for the Flint River Basin. Officials say the protections under the Flint River Drought Protection Act are...
  • Fri., November 18, 2011 9:15am
    State officials have asked the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers to reduce the amount of water it releases from Lake Lanier, which provides much of the...
  • Tue., October 25, 2011 2:10pm
    A Screven County textile mill is defending a $1 million agreement with regulators over this year's massive fish kill in the Ogeechee River. The...
  • Fri., October 21, 2011 4:15pm
    The Ogeechee Riverkeeper is challenging Georgia's response to a massive fish kill in May traced to a Screven County textile mill. Environmental...
  • Thu., October 20, 2011 3:28pm
    Since the end of May thousands of fish have died in three separate incidents. Ogeechee River, Commissioner Creek, and Brier Creek impacted. EPD...
  • Tue., October 18, 2011 4:22pm
    Scores of fish are dead after an east Georgia waterway turned an unusual color over the weekend. Burke County's Brier Creek is naturally dark...
  • Thu., October 13, 2011 5:45pm
    The Ogeechee River in southeast Georgia is still recovering from the biggest fish kill in Georgia history. This week the state released thousands of...