Sat., April 19, 2014 6:33am (EDT)

  • Fri., September 20, 2013 8:12am
    An Atlanta church congregation has voted to accept the city's $14.5 million offer to relocate so the Atlanta Falcons can build a new stadium....
  • Thu., August 29, 2013 12:00pm
    Atlanta Falcons owner Arthur Blank says the team expects to have a site for its new stadium in the next two weeks. Blank outlined the timeframe...
  • Wed., August 7, 2013 4:24pm
    Government watchdog group Common Cause Georgia has until Saturday to collect 35,000 signatures and force a vote on the proposed Atlanta Falcons...
  • Tue., August 6, 2013 8:00am
    Mayor Kasim Reed says Atlanta has reached a $19.5 million preliminary deal to buy the property of one of two churches needed to build a new stadium...
  • Wed., July 24, 2013 12:00pm
    Attention is shifting to a second site for a stadium that would be the new home for the Atlanta Falcons. A deadline to buy two churches on the...
  • Fri., June 21, 2013 9:00am
    One of two historic Atlanta churches near the site of a proposed new NFL stadium has rejected the city's initial offer for its land. Atlanta...
  • Tue., May 21, 2013 11:03am
    NFL owners have approved a $200 million loan for construction of a new stadium in Atlanta. The Falcons received the money Tuesday at the NFL's...
  • Tue., April 30, 2013 12:00pm
    State officials have approved an agreement with the firm that will design a new $1 billion retractable-roof stadium in downtown Atlanta.
  • Wed., April 17, 2013 11:23am
    Five architecture firms are vying for the chance to design the Atlanta Falcons' new retractable-roof stadium. Officials with the NFL Team and...
  • Thu., April 4, 2013 2:00pm
    The city of Atlanta's economic development arm has voted to approve issuing more than $200 million in bonds to help finance a new stadium for...