Sat., August 2, 2014 3:49am (EDT)

  • Thu., October 4, 2012 6:18am
    State transportation planners want to adjust the route for a proposed highway connecting the Rome and Cartersville areas more directly to I-75. The...
  • Fri., September 21, 2012 9:00am
    The state Department of Transportation decided Thursday to move ahead with plans for electronic speed limit signs on the northern part of Interstate...
  • Wed., September 12, 2012 6:45am
    A key link in the U.S. Highway 27 corridor of the Governor's Road Improvement Program has been launched. The Georgia Department of...
  • Wed., August 29, 2012 8:30am
    The state Department of Transportation said Tuesday it plans to suspend all lane-closures related to construction work during the Labor Day holiday...
  • Fri., August 17, 2012 8:00am
    Two former lawmakers from south Georgia have been chosen to lead a panel that helps determine Georgia transportation policy. Their promotions come in...
  • Thu., August 2, 2012 4:29pm
    A former mine in northwest Georgia could force state transportation officials to pick another route for the proposed U.S. Highway 411 connector in...
  • Mon., July 30, 2012 3:45pm
    Georgia NAACP leaders want to know why one of the state's biggest contracting agencies isn't utilizing as many African-American companies...
  • Mon., June 4, 2012 10:30am
    Atlanta motorists will get a new experience when driving through a metro interstate overpass. State authorities opened the city's first so-...
  • Sat., June 2, 2012 8:50am
    The Georgia Department of Transportation authorized contracts for 16 new infrastructure improvement projects across the state Friday. The largest...
  • Mon., February 20, 2012 4:22pm
    State officials have finished moving a cemetery from Macon to Byron. More than 100 graves were relocated. Artifacts show early African influence and...