Watch Live :

Atlanta Press Club Debates - Starting @5PM
 

Sun., July 13, 2014 10:11pm (EDT)

  • Fri., December 16, 2011 7:02am
    Georgia will not get 70 million in federal grant dollars officials hoped to use to improve early childhood education. The state had hoped to win a...
  • Thu., December 1, 2011 5:39pm
    Georgia is among the top states in the nation for tracking students over the course of their education, according to a report released Thursday....
  • Mon., September 26, 2011 2:11pm
    Last year, one in ten kids in public schools missed more than 15 days of school. A state study shows how important being in class is to student...
  • Fri., July 22, 2011 2:47pm
    Many Georgia schools today are reacting to news that they did not meet Adequate Yearly Progress required under Federal No Child Left Behind standards...
  • Tue., May 3, 2011 2:49pm
    Bibb County Schools starting Farm to School program. Macon one of eight places in Georgia participating. More schools signing on all the time.
  • Wed., April 27, 2011 1:10pm
    Students who failed the math portion of this year’s high school graduation test can get extra help this summer through a free program to be offered...
  • Tue., April 5, 2011 2:15pm
    This year 8-thousand young adults will have completed the school year online. Numbers expected to grow. Lawmakers approved virtual schools in 2008.
  • Thu., February 24, 2011 3:31pm
    State education officials want to give local districts more control over math curriculum. Many students failing integrated math. Schools concerned...
  • Wed., February 23, 2011 3:41pm
    Grant provides netbook computers for 9th and 10th graders. Students doing most of work online. State education officials will monitor success.
  • Thu., February 10, 2011 3:15pm
    Georgia once again has some of the best Advanced Placement test scores in the country. High school students taking college level courses did better...