Thu., July 31, 2014 8:20am (EDT)

  • Wed., July 4, 2012 2:00pm
    The National Conference of State Legislatures is predicting half or more of state lawmakers around the country will have little experience after this...
  • Fri., May 25, 2012 3:45pm
    Candidates for local, state and Congressional races paid their fees and filed the paperwork to run this week. Many incumbents won’t face opposition...
  • Tue., April 17, 2012 4:00pm
    Gov. Nathan Deal touted the General Assembly’s 2012 legislative accomplishments at a talk Tuesday at the Atlanta Press Club. He credited bi-partisan...
  • Mon., February 20, 2012 4:00am
    A coastal lawmaker says, Georgia is losing business from boaters who want to take up floating residences in the state. Woodbine Republican Jason...
  • Mon., January 2, 2012 7:30am
    Georgia ports officials are asking state lawmakers for $46 million for Savannah harbor deepening in the upcoming legislative session. But it's...
  • Mon., December 26, 2011 12:15pm
    Savannah business leaders have made support for a little-known state agency one of their legislative priorities for the next legislative session. A...
  • Wed., December 7, 2011 8:33am
    Emory Dunahoo Jr. has won a runoff election for a seat in the Georgia House representing a district in Hall County. Newnan businessman Mike Crane...
  • Tue., December 6, 2011 2:07pm
    A Metro Atlanta state lawmaker is resigning. State Representative Len Walker says, he plans to submit his resignation to Governor Nathan Deal in 10...
  • Tue., October 18, 2011 4:32pm
    Georgia’s solar industry says an old state law is stifling Georgians’ access to the energy resource. And a push is on to get lawmakers to change it...
  • Tue., August 9, 2011 5:12pm
    State lawmakers will begin a special legislative session Monday for the once-a-decade redistricting. Democrats are already accusing Republicans of...