Sat., April 19, 2014 8:33am (EDT)

  • Mon., February 27, 2012 3:42pm
    A proposal giving water polluters a chance to voluntarily clean up their act was pulled again from the Senate calendar for lack of support.
  • Mon., January 23, 2012 4:39pm
    State lawmakers want more pollution testing and disclosure following a large fish kill in the Ogeechee River. In a letter, seven members of the...
  • Mon., December 19, 2011 4:37pm
    The Southern Environmental Law Center and GreenLaw have filed a challenge to the air permit for a proposed coal-fired power plant in Sandersville....
  • Tue., October 25, 2011 2:10pm
    A Screven County textile mill is defending a $1 million agreement with regulators over this year's massive fish kill in the Ogeechee River. The...
  • Fri., October 21, 2011 4:15pm
    The Ogeechee Riverkeeper is challenging Georgia's response to a massive fish kill in May traced to a Screven County textile mill. Environmental...
  • Tue., October 18, 2011 4:22pm
    Scores of fish are dead after an east Georgia waterway turned an unusual color over the weekend. Burke County's Brier Creek is naturally dark...
  • Tue., October 11, 2011 4:51pm
    A coastal-area environmental group and five public agencies have come together to clear up confusion about fish advisories in the Brunswick area. The...
  • Sun., September 25, 2011 11:09pm
    Georgians affected by the illegal pollution of the Ogeechee River for the past five years aren’t satisfied with the Environmental Protection Division...
  • Wed., September 21, 2011 5:04pm
    State environmental officials announced a settlement of charges against an East Georgia textile plant linked to a massive fish kill in May. King...
  • Mon., September 12, 2011 12:00am
    Coastal water planners are set to vote this week on a regional plan to encourage less water use. The plan doesn't mandate conservation, but...