Fri., July 11, 2014 11:34pm (EDT)

  • Thu., October 24, 2013 9:30am
    Effingham County has reached an out-of-court settlement with King America Finishing Inc. for undisclosed damages linked to a massive fish kill in the...
  • Thu., August 29, 2013 4:58pm
    Medient Studios broke gound Thursday on what company officials are calling the nation's largest movie studio. The company plans to build a $90...
  • Thu., July 25, 2013 11:00am
    An Effingham County commission has approved the master plan for a movie studio and officials say development is expected to begin soon. Construction...
  • Thu., July 4, 2013 10:33am
    Southeast Georgia's Effingham County could become the latest property owner to sue King America Finishing. Officials recently hired an attorney...
  • Thu., March 21, 2013 12:00pm
    Effingham County near Savannah could be getting a new film studio. Medient Studios has received approval from local officials to begin building a...
  • Tue., March 19, 2013 9:02am
    Economic development officials near Georgia's coast are expected to reveal details of plans for a movie studio in the area. Effingham County...
  • Wed., December 19, 2012 11:00am
    Authorities in an eastern Georgia sheriff's office have announced they've made their 16th child porn arrest since June. Effingham County...
  • Fri., October 12, 2012 9:10am
    A judge in Effingham County has appointed a lawyer to represent a pit bull dog accused of attacking a 5-year-old boy. Superior Court Judge William E...
  • Wed., June 13, 2012 12:51am
    Dozens of angry residents spoke against a new pollution permit for an East Georgia textile mill last night. About 200 people came to an emotional...
  • Tue., June 12, 2012 12:16pm
    Southeast Georgia residents angry about last year's fish kill on the Ogeechee River are expected at a public hearing. State officials are...