Tue., July 29, 2014 10:52am (EDT)

  • Wed., August 22, 2012 10:30am
    Attorneys general from Georgia and Alabama have applauded a 2-1 ruling by the U.S. Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia that overturned a...
  • Wed., August 8, 2012 10:28am
    Georgia Tech is one of five schools to receive federal grants for researching new ways to improve air quality and to track the effectiveness of...
  • Tue., July 24, 2012 3:54pm
    The EPA is reconsidering federal standards for air emissions. Any changes could impact Plant Washington in Sandersville. EPA calls reconsideration...
  • Fri., July 20, 2012 3:56pm
    Environmental officials are doing more tests on Monroe County wells that have unsafe levels of radon and uranium. The U-S Environmental Protection...
  • Fri., June 8, 2012 3:56pm
    Small UGA study finds well water near Scherer ash pond safe. Residents south of plant want their water tested as well. Uranium levels in some places...
  • Thu., April 5, 2012 11:00am
    Glynn County Commission spokeswoman Candice Temple says the agency recently issued a certificate declaring the site ready for commercial and...
  • Fri., March 2, 2012 7:30am
    Environmental regulators are pushing for a more effective cleanup at a former chemical plant in Brunswick. So the site’s owner is bringing in new...
  • Wed., February 15, 2012 5:00pm
    Swimmers at Georgia's beaches are unlikely to notice any changes with proposed federal water quality standards. State officials would continue...
  • Thu., January 12, 2012 1:17pm
    The largest greenhouse gas polluter is the Scherer power plant in Juliette, Ga., which is owned by Southern Company. That coal-fired power plant...
  • Fri., October 7, 2011 2:32pm
    The state is trying to block several impending federal regulations on air pollution. Georgia Attorney General Sam Olens says this week’s lawsuit...