Mon., April 21, 2014 1:28am (EDT)

  • Sat., November 26, 2011 1:33am
    Terrell Cason’s two touchdown runs propelled visiting Cairo to a 21-0 victory over St. Pius in the Class AAA quarterfinals. The Syrupmakers (11-2)...
  • Sat., November 19, 2011 1:14am
    West Forsyth upended Hillgrove 40-28 after scoring 26 unanswered points in the third quarter. Hillgrove star running back Kenyan Drake was held to 19...
  • Mon., October 17, 2011 11:14am
    The major changes to this week’s polls mainly came in Class 4A and 2A.
  • Mon., October 10, 2011 7:58am
    Class 5A featured a bit of a shakeup following the Winnersville Classic as Lowndes dropped out of the poll and Valdosta entered at No. 10.
  • Wed., September 28, 2011 4:24pm
    In almost a year since a ban on baggy pants took effect, Albany officials said they’ve handed out almost 200 citations and collected nearly $4,000 in...
  • Mon., September 19, 2011 1:41am
    The biggest moves in this week’s poll came in the highest two classifications as Colquitt County fell following a 16-8 loss to Warner Robins and as...
  • Mon., August 15, 2011 10:28am
    Developers are building Georgia's largest biomass plant in Laurens County. Plant will burn 1.2 million tons of wood waste per year. Developers...
  • Tue., September 7, 2010 2:28pm
    It’s now against the law to wear saggy pants in Dublin. The mayor of the middle Georgia city signed an ordinance Tuesday after several years of...
  • Mon., May 17, 2010 12:08pm
    A manufacturer of solar energy products has tapped Dublin as the site for i
  • Tue., March 9, 2010 4:05pm
    For the sixth time this year a student in Middle Georgia has been found wit