Sat., July 26, 2014 9:27am (EDT)

  • Wed., July 25, 2012 11:27am
    The Ogeechee Riverkeeper's case seeks to have a court fine King America for its pollution of the river and to issue an order stopping the...
  • Tue., April 17, 2012 6:23am
    A Screven County textile mill has agreed to pay for third-party water-quality monitoring of the Ogeechee River in southeast Georgia after a record-...
  • Wed., December 28, 2011 5:57pm
    An outgoing member of Georgia's Department of Natural Resources board is taking aim at Governor Nathan Deal. Deal chose not to re-appoint...
  • Fri., October 21, 2011 4:15pm
    The Ogeechee Riverkeeper is challenging Georgia's response to a massive fish kill in May traced to a Screven County textile mill. Environmental...
  • Wed., September 21, 2011 5:04pm
    State environmental officials announced a settlement of charges against an East Georgia textile plant linked to a massive fish kill in May. King...
  • Thu., September 8, 2011 2:52pm
    The Ogeechee Riverkeeper says, tests show new and disturbing pollution levels in the East Georgia waterway. The jump in formaldehyde levels comes...
  • Sat., September 3, 2011 8:01am
    Environmental advocates say recent tests of the Ogeechee River, where thousands of fish died in May, still show high levels of contaminants. Ogeechee...
  • Fri., July 29, 2011 12:00pm
    An environmental group is filing suit against a Screven County textile factory in the wake of May's massive Southeast Georgia fish kill. The...
  • Thu., June 2, 2011 2:49pm
    Georgia's Saxby Chambliss is joining 12 other US Senators in calling on Food and Drug Administration officials to relax seafood advice for...