Thu., July 31, 2014 9:47am (EDT)

  • Sat., June 2, 2012 8:50am
    The Georgia Department of Transportation authorized contracts for 16 new infrastructure improvement projects across the state Friday. The largest...
  • Wed., May 9, 2012 10:30am
    The Georgia Department of Transportation says it has awarded $73.7 million in contracts for road improvements across the state. Among the projects: a...
  • Wed., April 25, 2012 8:30am
    Gov. Nathan Deal is appointing a political adviser as Georgia's transportation planning director. Toby Carr will have a key role in deciding...
  • Fri., April 13, 2012 11:00am
    The Georgia Department of Transportation is warning drivers in South Georgia to look out for roads obscured by smoke from a wildfire burning in...
  • Mon., February 27, 2012 9:00am
    The Department of Transportation has spent about $50,000 combating the elements statewide this year, mostly in northeast Georgia. That compares to...
  • Thu., February 2, 2012 8:44am
    A coalition that has raised concerns about a proposed connector between U.S. 411 and Interstate 75 in Bartow County says the habitat of a protected...
  • Thu., January 19, 2012 1:00pm
    Georgia officials said planning continues for optional toll lanes on interstates 75 and 575 in Cobb and Cherokee counties north of Atlanta, even...
  • Thu., December 22, 2011 8:53am
    The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration and the state Department of Transportation reported there were 1,244 highway deaths in Georgia in...
  • Mon., December 12, 2011 7:27pm
    Federal officials say the Georgia Department of Transportation and a Tennessee construction company have agreed to pay one of the largest fines in...
  • Fri., September 23, 2011 3:38pm
    The state has certified Dobbins Mountain in northeast Georgia as a wildlife refuge. People opposing a plan to cut a highway through the land hope...