Sat., July 26, 2014 8:20am (EDT)

  • Thu., July 12, 2012 10:00am
    House Speaker David Ralston said he and Gov. Nathan Deal will introduce legislation to lower the legal alcohol limit for boaters after wrecks on Lake...
  • Fri., March 30, 2012 4:47pm
    House Speaker David Ralston gaveled out the 2012 session of the Georgia General Assembly Thursday at midnight. State lawmakers tackled some thorny...
  • Wed., January 25, 2012 10:00pm
    State House Speaker David Ralston announced Wednesday that lawmakers will begin accepting feedback about Georgia regulations from small business...
  • Wed., November 16, 2011 5:25pm
    State House Speaker David Ralston says lawmakers could take up criminal sentencing reform in next year’s legislative session. The issue was one of...
  • Thu., September 15, 2011 3:56pm
    Georgia's black lawmakers are getting a glimpse of next year's state legislative session through Saturday. The all-Democratic group is...
  • Tue., August 23, 2011 3:34pm
    Both chambers of the state legislature have approved new state house redistricting maps. But Gov. Nathan Deal wants lawmakers to take a second look...
  • Wed., August 10, 2011 2:51pm
    Gov. Nathan Deal officially issued the call for the special legislative session on redistricting Wednesday. And when legislators return to the state...
  • Mon., June 27, 2011 9:25am
    House Speaker David Ralston has paid about $1,300 in late taxes due on a property owned by his wife. The Atlanta Journal-Constitution reports Monday...
  • Tue., April 12, 2011 4:28pm
    An 11th-hour proposal to close an ethics loophole exempting lobbyists from disclosing what they spend on gifts to staff members of elected officials...
  • Mon., April 11, 2011 5:09pm
    A tax overhaul that Republicans had promoted as a key part of their agenda is dead for the legislative session. A joint legislative panel signed off...