Thu., July 31, 2014 10:30pm (EDT)

  • Thu., December 20, 2012 4:03pm
    A tax exemption for struggling homeowners could expire at the end of the year. The Mortgage Forgiveness Debt Relief Act keeps the I-R-S from taxing...
  • Wed., November 14, 2012 4:45pm
    An economic forecaster predicts the country will go over the so-called “fiscal cliff” in January. Rajeev Dhawan, director of Georgia State University...
  • Wed., November 7, 2012 12:55am
    It’s good to be a Georgia incumbent this year in the U.S. Congress. In east Georgia's hotly-contested 12th district, John Barrow held off...
  • Fri., June 29, 2012 3:56pm
    After weeks of debate, Congress agreed to a two-year plan to fund the nation’s transportation projects. The agreement allots 54 Billion dollars a...
  • Fri., May 4, 2012 8:04am
    Four Republicans running for a shot at ousting U.S. Rep. John Barrow are mostly in agreement on broad themes of slashing the national debt, shutting...
  • Wed., February 8, 2012 12:16am
    About 100 people gathered near the Imperial Sugar refinery near Savannah to remember those who died at the plant on the same night four years ago....
  • Mon., January 2, 2012 10:30am
    Former U.S. Rep. Ed Jenkins, a Democrat who represented Georgia in Congress for 16 years, has died after a long illness. He was 78.
  • Tue., December 13, 2011 5:40pm
    Bob Barr will not seek a return trip to the U.S. House. The Georgia congressman had been weighing whether to challenge U.S. Rep. Tom Graves in a...
  • Mon., October 3, 2011 9:05pm
    Two Georgia Republican members of Congress want to help struggling homeowners make their mortgage payments. It's a push to allow penalty-free...
  • Tue., September 27, 2011 2:42pm
    Georgia's 18,000 truckers could be allowed to haul more cargo if a proposal in Congress goes through. Some business groups and shippers are...