Mon., April 21, 2014 8:53am (EDT)

  • Sat., November 26, 2011 1:33am
    Terrell Cason’s two touchdown runs propelled visiting Cairo to a 21-0 victory over St. Pius in the Class AAA quarterfinals. The Syrupmakers (11-2)...
  • Wed., October 19, 2011 9:15am
    Additions to the Score 44 this week include one player that was on the first list of the year and is back, as well as another player completely new...
  • Fri., October 14, 2011 8:12am
    Imagine losing to your biggest rival in the Winnersville Classic then having to hit the road to face a team that started the season ranked No. 1 and...
  • Mon., October 10, 2011 7:58am
    Class 5A featured a bit of a shakeup following the Winnersville Classic as Lowndes dropped out of the poll and Valdosta entered at No. 10.
  • Tue., October 4, 2011 4:30pm
    Class 5A was featured just one change as Norcross entered the rankings at No. 10. North Gwinnett was idle but will face undefeated the Blue Devils on...
  • Wed., September 28, 2011 4:41pm
    Score Atlanta - Grayson, Valdosta and Camden County are each ranked in various national polls, but Buford has entered the CNN/SI national poll at No...
  • Fri., September 23, 2011 1:51am
    Region 1-AAAAA is once again a hot place to be for non-region action this weekend. Valdosta will host Robert E. Lee out of Montgomery, Ala., this...
  • Mon., September 19, 2011 1:41am
    The biggest moves in this week’s poll came in the highest two classifications as Colquitt County fell following a 16-8 loss to Warner Robins and as...
  • Fri., September 16, 2011 4:30pm
    In an interesting South Georgia tilt tonight, Class AAAAA power Lowndes will host Class AAA No. 5 Burke County. The two squads played early last...
  • Sat., September 10, 2011 2:46am
    Another Friday is in the books, and we were immersed in high school football action. As always, there were a bunch of great individual and team...