Mon., July 28, 2014 5:13pm (EDT)

  • Sat., October 8, 2011 1:49am
    Grayson improved to 6-0 on the year and knocked visiting Dacula out of a three-way tie for the Region 8-AAAAA lead 34-14 Friday night in Loganville.
  • Fri., September 16, 2011 4:19pm
    One year ago, Austin Hardin kicked a 58-yard field goal with just seconds left to help Marist to a huge road victory over Southwest DeKalb. This year...
  • Thu., September 15, 2011 5:50am
    It seems we are always looking for The Next fill-in-the-blank. The Next Tom Brady. The Next Herschel Walker. While sometimes it seems unfair, I look...
  • Sat., September 3, 2011 1:29am
    The second week of the full slate of high school football games did not disappoint. Chattahoochee looked to get their season off on the right foot,...
  • Fri., May 20, 2011 4:06pm
    The soccer landscape in Georgia high school soccer doesn’t look much like Kevin Costner’s Field of Dreams. Other sports, such as football and...
  • Sat., February 26, 2011 11:58pm
    Tonight in the first round of the state basketball playoffs, Walton, Berkmar and Campbell all went down tonight in boys playoff action. Also, in a...
  • Mon., January 31, 2011 4:53pm
    If local fans of girls prep basketball were hungry last week, surely they enjoyed a few sweet pieces of upside-down cake. In just one week, three...
  • Sat., January 29, 2011 1:31pm
    The biggest day in college football’s offseason is just around the corner. National Signing Day will take center stage Wednesday when high school...
  • Tue., October 19, 2010 5:27pm
    OUT: Riyahd Jones Carver (Columbus) CB IN: Matt Kiefer, Chattahoochee (Alpharetta) OL This week's list of the top 44 high school football...
  • Mon., September 27, 2010 12:54am
    Another Friday night has come and gone and the top 10 football rankings have seen more changes. Class AAAA saw the most alterations after Kell...