Wed., April 16, 2014 4:34pm (EDT)

  • Mon., June 25, 2012 3:50pm
    Forecasters say that slow-moving Tropical Storm Debby could bring up to 10 inches of rain to parts of Georgia through Wednesday. The Brunswick News...
  • Mon., May 28, 2012 4:06pm
    Wind damage appears to be minor from Monday morning's landfall of Tropical Storm Baryl, now a tropical depression. But for some residents in...
  • Tue., May 15, 2012 11:54pm
    GHSA baseball quarterfinals action got underway Tuesday night on diamonds around the state. Some series were decided with two-game sweeps, some were...
  • Mon., February 20, 2012 4:00am
    A coastal lawmaker says, Georgia is losing business from boaters who want to take up floating residences in the state. Woodbine Republican Jason...
  • Thu., January 26, 2012 11:00am
    A dozen Florida and Georgia border counties have signed an agreement making it easier for children removed from parents or guardians to be placed...
  • Wed., January 11, 2012 1:30pm
    Every few years the GHSA executive committee is required to ratify a proposal offered forward by the reclassification committee, grouping member...
  • Wed., December 7, 2011 4:31pm
    Southeast Georgia's Camden County is back in a federal seized-assets program, three years after the US Justice Department kicked it out. The...
  • Sat., November 26, 2011 1:33am
    Terrell Cason’s two touchdown runs propelled visiting Cairo to a 21-0 victory over St. Pius in the Class AAA quarterfinals. The Syrupmakers (11-2)...
  • Thu., November 24, 2011 10:19pm
    High school coaches in Georgia have a major dilemma this time every year – provided their teams are still playing. Do we practice on Thanksgiving or...
  • Sat., November 19, 2011 1:14am
    West Forsyth upended Hillgrove 40-28 after scoring 26 unanswered points in the third quarter. Hillgrove star running back Kenyan Drake was held to 19...