Wed., July 30, 2014 12:46pm (EDT)

  • Wed., February 29, 2012 12:08am
    In a Class AAAA second-round playoff game, the three-time defending state champion Wolverines cruised to an easy 79-29 win over visiting Loganville...
  • Sat., February 25, 2012 2:24am
    The first round of the Georgia high school basketball playoffs is halfway done after a rousing night of action on Friday. The highlight of the night...
  • Wed., January 11, 2012 1:30pm
    Every few years the GHSA executive committee is required to ratify a proposal offered forward by the reclassification committee, grouping member...
  • Mon., January 9, 2012 5:20pm
    The 2011-12 high school basketball season has kicked into high gear with teams entering into region play.
  • Thu., December 8, 2011 4:40pm
    GPB Sports is taking a major step forward this year in its approach to televising the GHSA State Football Championships.
  • Sat., November 19, 2011 1:14am
    West Forsyth upended Hillgrove 40-28 after scoring 26 unanswered points in the third quarter. Hillgrove star running back Kenyan Drake was held to 19...
  • Mon., October 17, 2011 11:14am
    The major changes to this week’s polls mainly came in Class 4A and 2A.
  • Tue., October 11, 2011 11:43am
    The Score 44 is getting harder and harder to tweak each week as players keep rising up to warrant inclusion to the increasingly-popular list of the...
  • Mon., October 10, 2011 7:58am
    Class 5A featured a bit of a shakeup following the Winnersville Classic as Lowndes dropped out of the poll and Valdosta entered at No. 10.
  • Tue., October 4, 2011 4:30pm
    Class 5A was featured just one change as Norcross entered the rankings at No. 10. North Gwinnett was idle but will face undefeated the Blue Devils on...