Mon., April 21, 2014 1:08am (EDT)

  • Fri., July 27, 2012 6:37pm
    More than 250,000 Georgia voters cast early ballots ahead of Tuesday's primary elections. Secretary of State Brian Kemp's office said...
  • Mon., July 23, 2012 12:00pm
    Secretary of State Brian Kemp has ruled that two candidates for Georgia's General Assembly are ineligible for the ballot.
  • Fri., July 6, 2012 3:05pm
    A federal judge has ordered Georgia's Secretary of State to extend the deadline to accept absentee ballots from military service members, their...
  • Tue., May 8, 2012 7:36am
    Secretary of State Brian Kemp has announced the formation of a committee that will review the state's election code. The six-member panel...
  • Fri., April 20, 2012 6:44am
    Georgia officials have settled a lawsuit that accused the state of failing to provide voter registration services at public assistance offices....
  • Fri., March 2, 2012 4:46pm
    More than 140,000 Georgia residents have cast early ballots ahead of the state's Republican presidential primary on Super Tuesday. Secretary of...
  • Wed., February 22, 2012 8:01am
    Secretary of State Brian Kemp is defending his plan to overhaul the state's procedure for professional licensing after representatives from...
  • Wed., January 4, 2012 11:55am
    Monroe County is suing Georgia Secretary of State Brian Kemp in a bid to have a judge overturn Kemp's ruling in its border dispute with...
  • Thu., September 29, 2011 3:31pm
    Secretary of State Brian Kemp announced Thursday that Georgians will vote in a March 6th presidential primary. There had been speculation that...
  • Fri., September 2, 2011 5:21pm
    The U.S. Justice Department this week approved a law giving Georgia’s secretary of state the power to set presidential primary dates. The approval...