Fri., July 11, 2014 7:09pm (EDT)

  • Wed., November 9, 2011 7:22am
    Three of the state's four legislative special elections Tuesday are headed to a runoff, with no candidate in those districts getting a majority...
  • Mon., November 7, 2011 8:10am
    Bibb Voters SPLOST decision crucial to Robins Air Force Base. Some proceeds from the tax would buy land to fix encroachment problems. Purchase vital...
  • Wed., October 12, 2011 8:20am
    The Georgia State Properties Commission has approved a lease agreement with the Development Authority of Bibb County that will keep the Georgia...
  • Wed., September 28, 2011 3:09pm
    Parents of kids who miss school in Bibb County could lose welfare benefits. Local leaders say trauncy is a major problem in Macon where only 44-...
  • Wed., September 7, 2011 2:55pm
    Several Bibb County officials want their offices to be nonpartisan. Past efforts to make changes have failed. New leadership could boost chances of...
  • Mon., August 29, 2011 8:15am
    Federal officials have finished sweeping former military site for military ordinances. Survey cost 3-million dollars. Cleanup could take eight years.
  • Tue., August 23, 2011 10:32am
    Secretary of State Brian Kemp sets aside a survey giving valuable land to Monroe County. Border set in 1822 will remain. Monroe County says fight is...
  • Fri., July 15, 2011 1:11pm
    Secretary of State Brian Kemp travelled to the disputed Bibb/Monroe County border today. The two counties cannot agree on who owns the land. At least...
  • Wed., April 6, 2011 2:47pm
    Lawmakers say they will let both bills sit for now. Local delegation could not agree on some key points. They plan to come up with another plan by...
  • Fri., March 11, 2011 11:40am
    Bibb County schools superintendent Romain Dallemand has presented a new organizational chart that will eliminate 16 administrative jobs and add six...