Sat., July 12, 2014 5:23pm (EDT)

  • Thu., June 28, 2012 10:26am
    The decision appears to be a victory for the Obama administration over critics who said the health care overhaul was unconstitutional.
  • Tue., June 26, 2012 5:44pm
    Monday’s Supreme Court ruling on Arizona’s immigration law is expected to resolve parts of Georgia’s immigration crackdown that are still tied up in...
  • Mon., June 4, 2012 4:00pm
    Tuesday is the deadline for public comments in a plan to deepen Savannah's harbor from 42 to 47 feet. Supporters and opponents of the project...
  • Wed., May 30, 2012 6:26am
    President Barack Obama will return to Georgia next month for a fundraiser at a downtown Atlanta hotel. General admission tickets to the event cost $...
  • Fri., April 27, 2012 4:34pm
    Ft. Stewart soldiers and their families turned out in force to see their commander-in-chief. President Obama spoke to a crowd of thousands at the...
  • Thu., April 26, 2012 11:02pm
    President Obama is traveling to Southeast Georgia's Ft. Stewart on Friday. Administration officials say, the visit is about adding new...
  • Fri., March 16, 2012 2:10pm
    When President Barack Obama leaves Atlanta this evening after three fundraising events, he’s likely taking hundreds of thousands of dollars with him...
  • Tue., February 14, 2012 6:12pm
    Georgia Democrats say the Obama campaign is looking for 30,000 volunteers in the state. The effort is aimed at rebutting attacks on Pres. Obama’s...
  • Wed., October 19, 2011 4:10pm
    Democrats opened a larger state party headquarters in Atlanta Wednesday. It’s part of a long-term strategy aimed at reviving the Democratic party in...
  • Mon., September 26, 2011 3:46pm
    It'll be another year before the Georgia Ports Authority can expect major funding for a long-sought Savannah harbor deepening project. The...