Wed., July 23, 2014 11:52pm (EDT)

  • Wed., September 11, 2013 8:28am
    Former President Jimmy Carter says he believes the best path forward in Syria is for the United States to work out a deal with Russia for Syria to...
  • Wed., September 4, 2013 6:09pm
    US Army Under Secretary Joseph Westfal became the latest Obama administration official to voice support for a plan to deepen the port of Savannah...
  • Wed., May 22, 2013 11:00am
    The White House is set to honor an openly gay Georgia state lawmaker as one of 10 Harvey Milk Champions of Change. White House officials say...
  • Mon., May 20, 2013 7:34am
    President Barack Obama told graduates of historically black Morehouse College to seize the power of their example as black men graduating from...
  • Tue., May 7, 2013 9:00am
    U.S. Sen. Saxby Chambliss hit a hole-in-one during a round of golf with the president and two other lawmakers. The ace shot helped lead Chambliss and...
  • Mon., January 21, 2013 4:00am
    Members of the Georgia State University marching band have been preparing for their day in the spotlight Monday in Washington. Presidential...
  • Thu., November 1, 2012 4:06pm
    John Barrow is in the fight of his political life. But his conservative Republican challenger sees strength in new district boundaries and anti-Obama...
  • Tue., October 9, 2012 4:00pm
    Georgians have until the end of the day to register to vote in November elections. Democrats are hoping their efforts to register African-Americans...
  • Thu., August 30, 2012 3:04pm
    A spokesman for US Congressman John Barrow says, the Democrat is endorsing the "top of his party's ticket" for President. Avoiding...
  • Sat., August 11, 2012 9:38am
    Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney has selected Wisconsin Rep. Paul Ryan to be his running mate. The candidate made his announcement to...