Tue., July 22, 2014 11:55pm (EDT)

  • Tue., January 8, 2013 8:46am
    The Georgia Board of Regents is expected to approve the consolidation of several college campuses Tuesday. The plans have long been in the works....
  • Mon., January 7, 2013 8:08am
    The merger of some Georgia colleges won't be final until Tuesday, but work is already being done to promote the new names. The University System...
  • Fri., December 14, 2012 8:44am
    It’s blue and gray for the new Georgia Regents University. Those are the colors selected by students, faculty, staff and alumni in a vote this week.
  • Mon., October 29, 2012 6:00am
    Georgia Regents University Augusta is the official name of a new institution resulting from the merger of two Augusta universities. The decision came...
  • Wed., October 24, 2012 3:39pm
    Members of a group pushing to keep the name ‘Augusta’ in a new consolidated university in that city say they’re confident the two sides will come to...
  • Thu., September 20, 2012 11:30am
    The fight over what to call the merger of two Augusta colleges isn't subsiding a month after state officials chose the name Georgia Regents...
  • Thu., August 23, 2012 11:37am
    The Virginia university founded by television preacher Pat Robertson is suing a new Georgia university, saying its new name is too similar and will...
  • Mon., August 20, 2012 6:41pm
    About 300 people have taken part in a protest over a new name the Georgia Regents have approved for Augusta State University. The protest at noon...
  • Mon., August 20, 2012 11:00am
    City leaders in Augusta will decide Tuesday whether to take sides in the controversy over the name chosen for a new college being formed by merging...
  • Thu., August 16, 2012 11:12am
    Augusta residents upset at the name chosen for the city's new university are getting a chance to face the school's president. The president...