Sat., July 12, 2014 5:12pm (EDT)

  • Tue., September 11, 2012 3:49pm
    Prosecutors in southeast Georgia have charged five more men in connection with an anti-government militia that authorities say was led by Army...
  • Thu., August 30, 2012 10:12am
    A District Attorney says he will seek the death penalty for three Army soldiers based at Fort Stewart in southeast Georgia. They are accused of...
  • Tue., August 28, 2012 3:09pm
    The Army says it has arrested all members of an anarchist militia. The group is accused of plotting to overthrow Fort Stewart in southeast Georgia.
  • Mon., August 27, 2012 11:56am
    Prosecutors say a murder case against four soldiers in Georgia has revealed they formed an anarchist militia within the U.S. military with plans to...
  • Wed., August 15, 2012 10:01am
    One of the Army's top generals based in Georgia is getting ready to retire. A retirement ceremony for Brig. Gen. Rodney J. Barham is scheduled...
  • Mon., August 6, 2012 10:03am
    The Army's top general is planning a visit with troops at Fort Stewart in southeast Georgia. Army's chief of staff Gen. Ray Odierno will re...
  • Wed., July 25, 2012 8:00am
    Georgia is set to receive a $750,000 federal grant to help returning Army veterans find jobs. The funding was announced Tuesday by Labor Secretary...
  • Mon., July 16, 2012 3:06pm
    The Army has announced it is dropping its NASCAR sponsorship at the end of this season. That pleases one Georgia congressman.
  • Tue., May 15, 2012 3:20pm
    Ft. Stewart officials welcomed visitors to the post's new barracks for ill and injured soldiers. The Army has been improving its medical...
  • Thu., January 19, 2012 5:36pm
    Fort Stewart's top general and his command staff of about 700 soldiers have received orders to deploy to Afghanistan by late summer. Officials...