Thu., July 24, 2014 9:24am (EDT)

  • Sat., May 19, 2012 10:30pm
    Gainesville welcomed Woodward Academy to City Park for the Class AAA boys soccer championship, and early on the game two teams felt each other out.
  • Wed., May 16, 2012 11:46pm
    The girls state finalists were determined Wednesday night in 10 semifinal games. Check out our recaps below for stats and information on eight of...
  • Sun., May 13, 2012 2:55am
    While Friday night featured the boys quarterfinals of the state soccer playoffs, Saturday was the girls’ day. See who won, how they won, and what...
  • Thu., March 1, 2012 12:30am
    In a wild Class AAAAA second-round playoff game, the North Cobb Warriors overcame a nine-point Stephenson lead in the fourth quarter to capture a 60-...
  • Sat., November 26, 2011 1:33am
    Terrell Cason’s two touchdown runs propelled visiting Cairo to a 21-0 victory over St. Pius in the Class AAA quarterfinals. The Syrupmakers (11-2)...
  • Sat., November 19, 2011 1:14am
    West Forsyth upended Hillgrove 40-28 after scoring 26 unanswered points in the third quarter. Hillgrove star running back Kenyan Drake was held to 19...
  • Mon., October 17, 2011 11:14am
    The major changes to this week’s polls mainly came in Class 4A and 2A.
  • Mon., October 10, 2011 7:58am
    Class 5A featured a bit of a shakeup following the Winnersville Classic as Lowndes dropped out of the poll and Valdosta entered at No. 10.
  • Sat., October 8, 2011 1:49am
    Grayson improved to 6-0 on the year and knocked visiting Dacula out of a three-way tie for the Region 8-AAAAA lead 34-14 Friday night in Loganville.
  • Tue., September 27, 2011 10:24am
    As more and more games are played the process of deciding who makes the cut becomes harder each week. The scale of potential vs. production is...