Sat., April 19, 2014 2:06pm (EDT)

  • Tue., May 7, 2013 6:51pm
    Democratic Rep. John Barrow says he won't be running for the U.S. Senate next year. The congressman from Augusta issued a statement Tuesday...
  • Tue., November 6, 2012 9:54pm
    Early results are starting to trickle in in the state's most closely-watched congressional race. But the 12th District has been competitive for...
  • Thu., November 1, 2012 4:06pm
    John Barrow is in the fight of his political life. But his conservative Republican challenger sees strength in new district boundaries and anti-Obama...
  • Wed., September 5, 2012 6:47am
    Official election results show Republican congressional candidate Lee Anderson has defeated a GOP primary opponent by just 159 votes in their runoff...
  • Thu., August 30, 2012 3:04pm
    A spokesman for US Congressman John Barrow says, the Democrat is endorsing the "top of his party's ticket" for President. Avoiding...
  • Tue., August 21, 2012 11:46pm
    Republican voters in Georgia's 12th Congressional District gave another late night to candidates hoping to defeat incumbent John Barrow in the...
  • Fri., August 10, 2012 7:27am
    A recount of votes affirms Augusta businessman Rick W. Allen will face state Rep. Lee Anderson of Grovetown in a Republican runoff in east Georgia...
  • Wed., August 8, 2012 4:05pm
    Congressional candidate Wright McLeod wants last week's election results tallied again. The former Naval officer fell 584 votes shy of making...
  • Fri., August 3, 2012 3:37pm
    An Augusta businessman is giving another $250,000 of his own money to his campaign for Congress — a sign the candidate is confident he'll...
  • Wed., August 1, 2012 1:02am
    Two Republican congressional candidates battling for runner-up status in Georgia's 12th District are too close to determine which one will...