Skip to main content

Georgia Music Hall of Fame Awards

GPB Presents the 31st Annual Georgia Music Hall of Fame Awards

Friends of Georgia Music Festival Inc.

The 31st annual Georgia Music Hall of Fame awards show will be broadcast live on GPB-TV Sept. 19 at 8:30 pm from the Georgia World Congress Center. The evening will be hosted by broadcasters Monica Pearson and Leslie Fram.
The honorees to be inducted during the awards show include post-grunge, Stockbridge-birthed rock band Collective Soul; Grammy winner Third Day; veteran Atlanta concert promoter Peter Conlon; Grammy-winning songwriter Bryan-Michael Cox, who’s written hits for Beyonce, Usher, Mary J. Blige, Jermaine Dupri and Toni Braxton; music industry pioneer John L. Carson; the late singer and songwriter Roy Hamilton; the late record executive Shakir Stewart; and the late bass guitarist Berry Oakley.

Dinner and the Georgy Awards Show, hosted by Monica Pearson and Leslie Fram, to follow.

The evening will feature performances by Collective Soul and Third Day.

This annual Atlanta gala supports the Friends of Georgia Music Festival's mission to nurture the music industry in Georgia. The event also funds the organization's annual scholarship program, the Georgia Music Talent Search, which assists future musicians, songwriters and composers in pursuing their musical passions.

The 2009 scholarship winner is Tsuey Wei Seah, from Malaysia, a Music Education major with a concentration in Piano in the School of Music at Kennesaw State University.