Visit Website: Last of the Summer Wine

Last of the Summer Wine

Last of the Summer Wine has been on the air for more than 30 years, led to numerous Christmas specials and a 1988 prequel, First of the Summer Wine, with the whole canon being written by just one man: Roy Clarke. The show started as a submission for the BBC's Comedy Playhouse in 1973, and before the year was up, it had evolved into a full-length television series. A whimsical comedy with a penchant for light philosophy and full-on slapstick, Last of the Summer Wine follows the misadventures of three elderly friends tramping around the Yorkshire countryside (the town of Holmfirth and its surroundings).


On The Story


Georgia Traveler

Traveling Georgia's Civil War Trail


Antiques Roadshow

Kansas City, Hour Three


Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries

Cocaine Blues


Doc Martin

Hazardous Exposure